Users

When you open an account with InterFAX, a user is automatically created and assigned the Account Manager level of permissions. Account Managers can then add any number of further users under an account.

To manage users, log into InterFAX as an Account Manager. In the Navigation Menu, click Account Management, then click Users.

From the Users page, you can:

Add users to an account

View a user's profile

Add a service to a user

View a user's inbox

Manage a user's groups

Change a user's permissions

Force a password reset for a user

Remove users from an account

Add users to an account

  1. Click the Add new user (+) icon.
  2. In the Add new user window, fill in the details to be assigned and define the user's permissions (regular or Account Manager).

  3. Click Add.

Once the new user has been created, a ‘Successful’ notification will be displayed on screen and you will now be able to locate the user in the ‘Users’ list and manage the user’s services.

Back to top

View a user's profile

Account Managers can view and amend the profiles of the users under the account, without having to log in to those users individually.

  1. Click the three dots next to the user's profile you want to view, then select View user's profile from the drop-down menu.

Back to top

Add a service to a user

Account Managers can add services to users under the account, without having to log in to those users individually:

  1. Click the three dots next to the user's you want to add a service to, then select Add new service from the drop-down menu.
  2. In the Add new service window, enter a Welcome Email Address if you wish to notify the user via email that the service has been added.
  3. Select the service you wish to add and personalize the available options, according to your requirements.

  4. Click Add.

Back to top

View a user's inbox

Account Managers can view the inboxes of the users under the account, without having to log in to those users individually:

  1. Click the three dots next to the user's inbox you want to view, then select View user's inbox from the drop-down menu.

Back to top

Manage a user's groups

Account Managers can view and amend the groups that users are associated with, without having to log in to those users individually.

  1. Click the three dots next to the user that you want to manage groups for, then select Manage user's groups from the drop-down menu.

  2. In the [user name] groups window, a list of all groups the user is associated with, the number of users in that group, and the number of faxes shared with that group will be displayed.

    If you wish to delete a user from a group, click the trash icon on the right-hand side.

  3. Click OK.

Back to top

Change a user's permissions

  1. Click the three dots next to the user you want to change permissions for, then select Change permission from the drop-down menu.
  2. In the User permissions window, select the required permissions for the user (Regular or Account manager).
  3. Click .Update.

Back to top

Force a password reset for a user

  1. Click the three dots next to the user you want to force a password reset for, then select Reset password from the drop-down menu.

  2. In the Reset password for [username] window, confirm the email address to send the password reset link to.
  3. Click Submit.

Back to top

Back to top

Remove users from an account

Note: Closing a user will also close any services associated with that user.

  1. Click the three dots next to the user you want remove from the account, then select Close user from the drop-down menu.

  2. Enter your password, then click OK to confirm.

Back to top