Work Items

Work Items allows you to view all history for documents that have traveled through workflows in Intelligent Capture.

Any user that is assigned to a role with the Manage Work Items permission can view and delete items in Work Items.

You can do the following from Work Items: 

View work item information

Filter work items

Download a document from Work Items

Cancel a work item

Resubmit a document to a workflow

Submit a work item to a workflow

Send a work item as a fax

Copy to OneDrive

Delete a work item

View work item information

  1. Click the down arrow next to a work item to expand it.

  2. Select the tab that contains the information you want to view. There are three tabs: 

You can modify Work Items to display only the information you want to see. See Modify a page view for more information.

Back to top

Filter work items

Work items can be filtered by workflow name, workflow step, user, date created or any defined data field.

  1. Select filter criteria from the drop-down lists at the top of the page. For data fields, select a data field from the drop-down list, then enter the value you want to filter on in the box to the right.

    The page will automatically refresh to display only work items meeting the specified criteria.

Back to top

Download a document from Work Items

  1. Click the arrow next to a work item to expand it.
  2. Click the document name.

  3. In the Save As dialog box, navigate to the location where you want the document to be saved. 
  4. Edit the file name as necessary, then click Save.

Back to top

Cancel a work item

From Work Items, you can cancel an in-progress work item. When canceled, the document will be set to Done.

  1. Perform one of the following:

    • Right-click anywhere in the work item row or click the three dots next to the in-progress work item you want to cancel, then select Cancel from the drop-down menu
    • Or, select the check box next to one or multiple in-progress work items, then click Cancel.

  2. Click Cancel to confirm the cancellation.

Back to top

Resubmit a document to a workflow

From Work Items, you can resubmit a completed document to a workflow. The document will be sent to the first step in the workflow and will follow the workflow process again.

  1. Perform one of the following: 

    • Right-click anywhere in the work item row or click the three dots next to the completed work item you want to resubmit to a workflow, then select Resubmit from the drop-down menu
    • Or, select the check box next to one or multiple completed work items, then click Resubmit.

  2. Click Resubmit to confirm the resubmission.

Back to top

Submit a work item to a workflow

  1. Perform one of the following:

    • Right-click anywhere in the work item row or click the three dots next to the work item you want to submit to a workflow, then select Submit to Workflow... from the drop-down menu.
    • Or, select the check box next to one or multiple work items, then click Submit to Workflow....

  2. Click the name of the workflow you want to submit the work item to.

Back to top

Send a work item as a fax

This option will only be available if the CloudFAX integration has been enabled for your account and you are assigned to a role that has permission to the integration.

  1. Perform one of the following:

    • Right-click anywhere in the work item row or click the three dots next to the work item you want to send as a fax, then select Send as Fax from the drop-down menu.
    • Or, select the check box next to one or multiple work items, then click Send as Fax.

    Send Fax will open with the selected work item attached. See Send Fax for more information.

Back to top

Copy to OneDrive

You can copy work items to your Microsoft OneDrive folders. This option will only be available if the OneDrive integration has been enabled for your account and you are assigned to a role that has permission to the integration.

  1. Perform one of the following:

    • Right-click anywhere in the work item row or click the three dots next to the work item you want to copy to OneDrive, then select Copy to OneDrive from the drop-down menu.
    • Or, select the check box next to one or multiple work items, then click Copy to OneDrive.

  2. Select the appropriate OneDrive folder to copy to.
  3. Click Copy.

Back to top

Delete a work item

When a work item is deleted, the document and all logging are removed from Intelligent Capture completely. Only work items that have completed a workflow route can be deleted.

  1. Perform one of the following:

    • Right-click anywhere in the work item row or click the three dots next to the completed work item you want to delete, then select Delete from the drop-down menu.
    • Or, select the check box next to one or multiple completed work items, then click Delete.

  2. Click Delete to confirm the deletion.

Back to top